Official website

Welcome!

logo rosenduo

 

 

Violinist Anna Marila and viola player Nils Biesewig know how to create a memorable concert experience for their audience. As ʻRosenduoʼ they enrich the classical music scene by putting together original programmes and combining them with innovative and partly interactive presentation formats.

 


geometrische form

 

Since centuries, the rose equally symbolises love and youthfulness as well as pain and death. These profound emotions unite all people and are expressed through music in an unparalleled manner.


 

To bring together people emotionally is an important aim for us as musicians.

 


News



06/06/2018

Concert dates are now online!

 

We have just published the dates for the first part of our "Nordic Discoveries" tour, which will take us to the "Mainhattan" of Frankfurt and the beautiful Upper Rhine Valley. It is a special joy for us to be joined by our friend pianist Benjamin Reiter for these concerts!

Calendar

svenska kulturfonden finland stipendium

07/05/2018

Concert review in the Rheinische Post

 

The account of our concert in Schloss Rheydt last Friday turned out very favourable. By clicking the following link you get directly to the German article: Streicherduo als Ersatz für das Evenos String Quartet

 

Enjoy reading...

02/05/2018

Engagement in renowned concert series

 

We are honoured to stand in for the Evenos String Quartet and, on short notice, take on the final concert in the series "Young Virtuosos" in the castle of Rheydt, Mönchengladbach on Friday, the 4th of May, The audience may look forward to works by Bach, Sibelius and Handel!

 

More information here.

svenska kulturfonden finland stipendium

15/03/2018

Grant received

 

Today we have happily received a grant from the Svenska kulturfonden foundation in Finland, which will fund our education project and a concert in Turku this coming October. The concert will take place in the Sibelius Museum in the heart of cultural Turku, close to the city's remarkable medieval cathedral.

29/12/2017

Concert tour 2018

 

We are busy at the moment planning a concert tour with the theme "Nordic Discoveries" for autumn 2018. Our cause is the 100 year anniversary of the independence of the Baltic states Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, as well as Finland's 100th birthday in 2017. We will tour Finland and Germany with our concert program, along with our first educational visits in schools. More information to follow...

05/12/2017

New recordings

 

After a day of recording with the duo at the end of November in the big hall of Detmold Music University with sound engineers from prestigious Erich Thienhaus Institute, we are now eagerly awaiting the finalized tracks, which we will present to you at the beginning of 2018. Stay tuned!


abonnera email nyhetsbrev

Offizielle Website

Willkommen!

logo rosenduo

 

 

Mit Spielfreude und Begeisterung kreieren Anna Marila, Violine und Nils Biesewig, Viola als Rosenduo mitreißende Konzerterlebnisse. Durch neue Konzertformate und eine innovative Programmgestaltung bereichern die jungen Instrumentalisten die Musiklandschaft.


geometrische form

 

Die Rose ist seit Jahrtausenden gleichermaßen Symbol für Liebe und Jugendfrische, wie auch für Schmerz und Tod. In der Musik finden diese tiefen Emotionen Ausdruck und Menschen auf der ganzen Welt werden durch sie vereint.

 


 Die Verständigung der Menschen durch die Musik ist uns ein besonderes Anliegen.

 


News



06/06/2018

Konzerttermine jetzt online!

 

Wir haben soeben die Konzertdaten für den ersten Teil unserer "Nordic Discoveries"-Tour veröffentlicht. Sie wird uns in die Mainmetropole Frankfurt und ins wunderschöne Obere Mittelrheintal führen. Wie schön, dass der befreundete Pianist Benjamin Reiter dabei ist!

Kalender

svenska kulturfonden finland stipendium

07/05/2018

Konzertkritik in Rheinischer Post

 

Äußerst positiv fiel der Bericht zu unserem Konzert im Schloss Rheydt/Mönchengladbach aus. Über den folgenden Link gelangt ihr direkt zum Artikel: Streicherduo als Ersatz für das Evenos String Quartet

 

Viel Spaß beim Lesen...

02/05/2018

Engagement in renommierter Konzertreihe

 

Wir haben die Ehre, am Freitag, den 4. Mai für das Evenos String Quartet einzuspringen und das Abschlusskonzert der Reihe "Junge Virtuosen" im Schloss Rheydt, Mönchengladbach zu übernehmen. Ihr könnt euch auf ein Konzert mit Werken von Bach, Sibelius und Händel freuen!

 

Weitere Infos gibt es hier.

svenska kulturfonden finland stipendium

15/03/2018

Stipendium erhalten

 

Wir freuen uns sehr über die heute bekannt gemachte Förderung durch die Stiftung Svenska kulturfonden in Finnland, die es uns ermöglicht, im Oktober eine Reihe von Schulbesuchen und ein Konzert in Turku/Åbo zu organisieren. Das Konzert wird im Sibelius-Museum unmittelbar neben dem mittelalterlichen Dom, im Herzen des kulturellen Stadtzentrums, stattfinden.

29/12/2017

Konzerttour 2018

 

Wir sind fleißig dabei, eine Konzerttour im Herbst 2018 zum Thema "Nordic Discoveries" zu planen. Anlass ist die hundertjährige Unabhängigkeit der baltischen Staaten Estland, Lettland und Litauen sowie der 100. Geburtstag Finnlands aus dem Jahr 2017. Wir werden in Deutschland und Finnland auftreten und erstmals mit einem Education-Programm verschiedene Schulen besuchen. Nähere Informationen folgen...

05/12/2017

Neue Tonaufnahmen

 

Nach einem Aufnahmetag Ende November im Konzerthaus der Hochschule für Musik Detmold mit Tonmeistern aus dem Erich-Thienhaus-Institut warten wir nun freudig darauf, Anfang 2018 unsere ersten Aufnahmen hier zu präsentieren. Wir halten euch auf dem Laufenden!


abonnera email nyhetsbrev