Anna Marila

Violin

Finnish violinist Anna Marila began playing the violin at the age of six. She completed her Bachelor's Diploma with highest marks at the Leopold-Mozart-Zentrum of the Augsburg University and at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater Rostock in the class of Prof. Petru Munteanu. Currently she is studying in the Master programme at the Hochschule für Musik Detmold with Prof. Ulrike-Anima Mathé.

 

Complementary to her studies, Anna Marila attended several master classes, which played an important part in her development. She has worked with distinguished musicians, such as Jan Bjøranger, Michael Arlt and Lars Anders Tomter. Further her ecounter with Thomas Lange, the founder of Resonance Training ("Resonanzlehre"), had a great impact on her.

 

anna marila violin playing
© 2017 Anna Marila, Nils Biesewig

 

In August 2017 Anna and her trio won 2nd prize in the chamber music contest ''Luigi Boccherini'' in Italy.

 

Anna Marila is a recipient of numerous awards, highlights of which include the second prize at the international chamber music competition ʻʻLuigi Boccheriniʻʻ in Lucca, Italy in August 2017. Prior to that, she reached the finals in the 2012 edition of the ʻʻJuhani Heinonenʻʻ competition for young violinists in Jyväskylä, Finland. She also received a scholarship to complete her training from the ʻʻSvenska Studiefondenʻʻ in Finland in 2017.

 

Anna plays a violin by Benigno Saccani, made in Milan in 1909.

 

While Anna Marila frequently performs as a soloist and chamber musician, orchestral playing always has held a special place in her heart. Since her youth, she has been a member of several orchestras such as Vivo Symphony Orchestra and the Jean Sibelius Orchestra under Jukka-Pekka Saraste. She acted as section leader in the German chamber orchestra Concertino Ensemble in which she played between 2013 and 2016, occasionally also performing with them as soloist. In summer 2017 Anna Marila joined two orchestras that continue to set an example in today's orchestra world: the Baltic Sea Philharmonic and Norwegian 1B1 Group orchestra.

 



 

 

 


nils biesewig viola player
Nils Biesewig | Bio
rosenduo violin viola
Rosenduo | Bio

Anna Marila

Violine

Anna Marila absolvierte ihr Bachelorstudium bei Prof. Petru Munteanu an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Rostock und am Leopold-Mozart-Zentrum in Augsburg mit der Bestnote. Nach einem Auslandssemester in Norwegen studiert die gebürtige Finnin nun im solistischen Master-Programm an der Hochschule für Musik Detmold in der Klasse von Prof. Ulrike-Anima Mathé. Bei einer Vielzahl von Meisterkursen erhielt sie zusätzliche Anregungen für ihre Entwicklung. Besonders prägend waren dabei die Begegnungen mit Lars Anders Tomter, Jan Bjøranger und Thomas Lange, dem Begründer des Klangbewegungsverfahrens „Resonanzlehre“.

 

anna marila violin playing
© 2017 Anna Marila, Nils Biesewig

In letzter Zeit wurde Marila mehrmals mit Preisen ausgezeichnet. So gewann ihr Quartett im April 2018 den Kammermusikwettbewerb der Universität Stavanger und ihr Klaviertrio erhielt im Vorjahr beim internationalen Kammermusikwettbewerb „Luigi Boccherini“ im italienischen Lucca den zweiten Preis. Seit 2017 ist die Geigerin Stipendiatin mehrerer finnischer Stiftungen.

 

Mit Beginn der Spielzeit 18/19 tritt Anna dem Philharmonischen Orchester Altenburg-Gera und der Jenaer Philharmonie als Akademistin bei.

 

Neben ihrer solistischen und kammermusikalischen Tätigkeit hatte das Orchesterspiel immer einen besonderen Stellenwert für die junge Finnin. Während ihrer Schulzeit spielte sie im Jean Sibelius-Orchester unter Jukka-Pekka Saraste. Im Augsburger Kammerorchester Concertino Ensemble, mit dem sie häufig auch solistisch in Erscheinung trat, wirkte sie von 2013 bis 2016 als Stimmführerin mit. Eine besondere Freude bereitet es ihr, seit dem Sommer 2017 im Baltic Sea Philharmonic und dem norwegischen Kammerorchester 1B1 Group, zweier in der heutigen Zeit Maßstab setzender Ensembles, als festes Mitglied aufzutreten.

 

Anna spielt eine Violine von Benigno Saccani, anno 1909 aus Mailand.

 


anna wurde gefördert von:



 

 

 


nils biesewig viola player
Nils Biesewig | Vita
rosenduo violin viola
Rosenduo | Vita